The Academy of Country Music has announced this years nominees for their 52nd annual event set for Sunday April 2, 2017 at 8:00pm and Keith Urban leads the pack with seven nominations.


Miranda Lambert and Maren Morris have six and Lady Antebellum has five nods. Florida Georgia Line and Tim McGraw have five each while Dierks Bentley, Thomas Rhett, and Chris Stapleton have three. Get ready for more fun, great performances and lots of laughter as Luke Bryan and DIerks Bentley co-host the ACMs live from the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas on CBS-TV. Here’s the list of nominees:

Entertainer of the Year:

Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban

Male Vocalist of the Year:

Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year:

Kelsea Ballerini, Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris, Kacey Musgraves, Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year:

Big & Rich, Brothers Osborne, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Maddie & Tae

Vocal Group of the Year:

Eli Young Band, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Old Dominion, Rascal Flatts

New Male of the Year:

Kane Brown, Chris Janson, Chris Lane, Jon Pardi, Brett Young

New Female of the Year:

Lauren Alaina, Cam, Brandy Clark, Maren Morris

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year:

A Thousand Horses, Brothers Osborne, Dan + Shay, Locash, Maddie & Tae

Album of the Year:

“Black” – Dierks Bentley

“Dig Your Root” – Florida Georgia Line

“Hero” – Maren

“Ripcord” – Keith Urban

“The Weight Of These Wings” – Miranda Lambert

Single Record of the Year:

“Blue Ain’t Your Color” - Keith Urban

“H.O.L.Y.” - Florida Georgia Line

“Humble And Kind” – Tim McGraw

“My Church” – Maren Morris

“Vice” – Miranda Lambert

Song of the Year:

“Blue Ain’t Your Color” - Keith Urban

“Die A Happy Man” – Thomas Rhett

“Humble And Kind” – Tim McGraw

“Kill A Word” – Eric Church featuring Rhiannon Giddens

“Tennessee Whiskey” – Chris Stapleton

“Vice” – Miranda Lambert

Video of the Year:

“Fire Away” – Chris Stapleton

“Forever Country” – Artist of Then, Now & Forever

“Humble And Kind” – Tim McGraw

“Peter Pan” – Kelsea Ballerini

“Vice” – Miranda Lambert

Songwriter of the Year:

Ashley Gorley, Luke Laird, Hillary Lindsey, Shane McAnally, Lori McKenna

Vocal Event of the Year:

“Different For Girls” – Dierks Bentley featuring Elle King

“Forever Country” – Arists of Then, Now & Forever

“May We All” – Florida Georgia Line featuring Tim McGraw

“Setting The World On Fire” – Kenny Chesney featuring P!NK

“Think Of You” – Chris Young featuring Cassadee Pope

The Complete 2017 Taste of Country Music Festival Lineup Is Here


More From The Wolf